New Empire Group Awarded Best Practice Honors


The Target Markets Program Administrators Association (TMPAA) awarded New Empire Group the Association’s Best Practice Designation at their recent 13th Annual Summit in Scottsdale, AZ.  Five other administrators were also recognized for their Best Practice recertification.

David Springer, TMPAA President and NIP Group President & CEO stated, “The TMPAA continues to serve the unique needs of program specialists.  Promoting best practices in programs is a critical element the Association brings to this industry segment.  The Best Practice Designation provides us the opportunity to showcase our members who function at the highest levels, and have demonstrated their expertise in Program Administration.  We are pleased to award New Empire Group this designation.”

“New Empire Group is honored to be recognized and awarded the TMPAA Best Practices Designation,” indicated Deborah K. Mackoul, New Empire Group President & COO.  “I highly recommend that my fellow Program Administrators accept the challenge and apply for the designation.  It’s a very enlightening experience that will benefit your agency, your insured’s and your credibility with the carriers with whom you partner.  We’re proud to be a premier Program Administrator committed to excellence.”

ARA Insurance, Glatfelter Insurance Group, Synergy Professional Associates, ORYX Insurance Brokerage and Venture Insurance Programs were also recognized for having recertified their Best Practice status.  

The Association’s 13th Annual Summit was attended by over 750 program business professionals including representatives from over 190 Agencies and the group’s 53 Program Carriers.  Attendees had the privilege of hearing a Keynote address from former Hewlett-Packard Chairwoman and CEO, Carly Fiorina and an Industry address by Zurich’s CEO North America Commercial, Mike Foley.  The Target Markets Program Administrators Association’s 2014 Mid Year Meeting is scheduled for May 12-14 in Baltimore, MD.  

Information about New Empire Group can be found at 

Click here
for complete Best Practice information.

PJ4 5700

L to R: Robert E. Mackoul, CEO and Deborah K. Mackoul, President, New Empire Group; David Springer, TMPAA President